Board of Trustees of the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund

The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International Board of Trustees consists of dedicated conservationists from many backgrounds. They share a commitment to the protection and scientific study of gorillas and gorilla habitat.

Honorary Chair

Sigourney Weaver
New York, New York, USA

Executive Committee

Dwight Scott (Chair)
Director, San Diego Zoo
San Diego, California

Judith C. Harris (Vice Chair/Chair Elect)
La Jolla, California

Greggory Hudson (Immediate Past Chair/Treasurer)
Executive Director & CEO, Dallas Zoo and the Aquarium at Fair Park
Dallas, Texas

Joanne Truffelman (Vice Chair)
Executive Director, Chemistry Atlanta
Atlanta, Georgia

Richard A. Horder, Esq. (Secretary)
Partner, Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP
Atlanta, Georgia

Board of Trustees

Christian Bale
Actor and conservationist
Santa Monica, California

Sibi Bale
Actor and conservationist
Santa Monica, California

Oliver Baltuch
CEO, Renderstorm, Inc.
Saratoga, California

Gilbert K. Boese, Ph.D.
President, Foundation for Wildlife Conservation
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Michael I. Crowther
President & CEO, Indianapolis Zoological Society
Indianapolis, Indiana

Lawrence J. Ellison
Executive Chairman of the Board, Oracle Corporation
Redwood Shores, California

Nickolas L. Faust
Principal Research Scientist, The Georgia Institute of Technology and Associate Director for the Georgia Tech Center for GIS
Atlanta, Georgia

Wayne E. Ferguson
President, American Kennel Club Canine Health Foundation
Broadway, New Jersey

Lynn A. Flanders
Assistant General Manager, Cobb Galleria Centre
Atlanta, Georgia

William R. Foster, DVM 
President & CEO, Birmingham Zoo
Birmingham, Alabama

Gilbert M. Grosvenor 
Chairman, National Geographic Society
Washington, DC

Alicia G. Jones
Associate, Kilpatrick Stockton, LLP
Atlanta, Georgia

Romain Murenzi, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Third World Academy of Science (TWAS)
Former Minister for Science, Technology and Research, Rwanda
Trieste, Italy

Ruth S. Musgrave
Attorney & Conservationist
Olympia, Washington

Jackie Ogden, Ph.D.
Vice President, Animals, Science and Environment, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
Lake Buena Vista, Florida

Sandra L. Price
Laguna Beach, California

Rebecca F. Rooney
Austin, Texas

Andy Serkis
Actor & Conservationist
Los Angeles, California

Janice Gleason Skow 
Segera Mission
Carmel, California

Daniel K. Thorne
President, Daniel K. Thorne Foundation
Melville, New York

Trustees Emeritus

The Honorable Glenn L. Felner
Businessman & Rwanda Advocate
Glencoe, Illinois

Terrance D. Harps 
Chairman & CEO, Global Concessions, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia

Terry L. Maple, Ph.D.
Consultant & Former Zoo Director
Jupiter, Florida

The Honorable R. Kenton Musgrave
International Court of Trade
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida

Mary G. Smith (Honorary Life Trustee)
Retired Editor, National Geographic Society

© 2016 Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Follow Us @