Board of Trustees of the Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund

The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International Board of Trustees consists of dedicated conservationists from many backgrounds. They share a commitment to the protection and scientific study of gorillas and gorilla habitat.

Honorary Chair

Sigourney Weaver
New York, New York, USA

Executive Committee

Nickolas L. Faust (Chair)
Professor and Associate Director, Georgia Tech Center for GIS
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Janice Gleason Skow (Vice Chair)
Community Activist
Carmel, California, USA

Joanne Truffelman (Vice Chair)
Chairman and CEO, T. G. Madison
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Lynn A. Flanders (Treasurer)
Assistant General Manager, Cobb Galleria Centre
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Richard A. Horder, Esq. (Secretary)
Partner, Kazmarek Geiger & Laseter LLP
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Board of Trustees

Christian Bale
Santa Monica, California, USA

Sibi Bale
Community Activist
Santa Monica, California, USA

Oliver Baltuch
President, Futuremark, Inc.
Saratoga, California, USA

Gilbert K. Boese, Ph.D.
President, Foundation for Wildlife Conservation
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

Michael I. Crowther
President and CEO, Indianapolis Zoological Society
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

Lawrence J. Ellison
CEO, Oracle Corporation
Redwood Shores, California, USA

Hon. Glenn L. Felner
Honorary Consul General, Rwanda
Glencoe, Illinois, USA

Wayne Ferguson
Chairman & Founder, Cherrybrook
Broadway, New Jersey, USA

William R. Foster, DVM 
President and CEO, Birmingham Zoo
Birmingham, Alabama, USA

Gilbert M. Grosvenor 
Chairman, National Geographic Society
Washington, DC, USA

Terrance D. Harps 
President, Global Concessions, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Judith C. Harris
Community Activist
La Jolla, California, USA

Charlie Henn
Partner, Kilpatrick Stockton, LLP
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Greggory Hudson
Executive Director and CEO, Dallas Zoo and the Aquarium at Fair Park
Dallas, Texas, USA

John Mellott
Advisor, Bain & Company, Inc.
Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Romain Murenzi
Executive Director, Third World Academy of Science (TWAS)
Former Minister for Science, Technology and Research, Rwanda
Trieste, Italy

Ruth Musgrave
Olympia, Washington, USA

Jackie Ogden, Ph.D.
VP, Animals, Science and Environment, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts
Lake Buena Vista, Florida, USA

Craig Piper
President and CEO, Denver Zoological Gardens
Denver, Colorado, USA

Sandra L. Price
Community Activist
Laguna Beach, California, USA

Rebecca Rooney
Community Activist
Austin, Texas, USA

Dwight Scott
Executive Director and CEO, Oklahoma City Zoological Park and Botanical Garden
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

Andy Serkis
Los Angeles, California, USA

Gary G. Strieker
President, Earth Journalism Network
Antonito, Colorado, USA

Daniel K. Thorne
President, Daniel K. Thorne Foundation
Melville, New York, USA

Trustees Emeritus

Terry L. Maple, Ph.D.
President and CEO, West Palm Beach Zoo
Jupiter, Florida, USA

R. Kenton Musgrave
Indian Harbour Beach, Florida, USA

Mary G. Smith (Honorary Life Trustee)
Retired Senior Editor, National Geographic Society
St. Martin, French West Indies 

© 2012 Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund International, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Join us @