Key Staff

Erika Archibald, Ph.D.

Senior Communications Officer

Greg Boone

Senior Database and Research Associate

Katherine Cadwallader

Director of Annual Giving

Donna Douglas

Director, Data & Donor Information

Heather Greene, CFRE

Manager of Development Initiatives

Helen Law

Special Projects Assistant

Rand Lines

Digital Communications Manager

Myriam Watkins

Finance/HR Assistant

Board Members

Dwight Scott (Immediate Past Chair)

Director, San Diego Zoo

Judith C. Harris (Chair)

Conservationist and Citizen

Richard A. Horder (Vice Chair)

Partner, Kazmarek Mowrey Cloud Laseter LLP

Greggory Hudson (Secretary)

Executive Director & CEO, Dallas Zoo and the Aquarium at Fair Park

William L. Evans (Treasurer)

Special Counsel, Dallas Zoo Management, Inc.

Rebecca F. Rooney

Philanthropist and Conservationist

Michael I. Crowther

President & CEO, Indianapolis Zoological Society

Christian Bale

Actor and Conservationist

Sibi Bale

Actor and Conservationist

Oliver Baltuch

CEO, Renderstorm, Inc.

Diane Brierley


Lawrence J. Ellison

Executive Chairman of the Board and Chief Technology Officer, Oracle Corporation

Nick Faust

Resident Scholar, Center for Geographic Information Systems Georgia Institute of Technology

William R. Foster, DVM

President and CEO, Birmingham Zoo

Alicia Grahn Jones

Partner, Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Kristen Lukas, Ph.D.

Director, Conservation and Science, Cleveland Metroparks Zoo

Ruth S. Musgrave

Attorney and Conservationist

Mark Penning, BVSc

Director, Animal and Science Operations Animals, Science and Environment, Walt Disney Parks and Resorts U.S.

Sandra L. Price

Philanthropist and Conservationist

Tom Stalf

President & CEO Columbus Zoo and Aquarium

David S. Singer


Daniel L. Sullivan, Ph.D.

Executive Vice President, Emeritus Qualcomm Incorporated

Daniel K. Thorne

President, Daniel K. Thorne Foundation

Joanne Truffelman


Joey Wilson

South Region Lead SapientRazorfish

Sigourney Weaver (Honorary Chairman)

Actor and Conservationist

Glenn L. Felner (Emeritus)

Businessman and Rwanda Advocate

Terrance Harps (Emeritus)

Chairman and CEO, Global Concessions, Inc.

Terry L. Maple, Ph.D. (Emeritus)

Consultant and Former Zoo Director

The Hon. R. Kenton Musgrave (Emeritus)

Senior Judge, U.S. Court of International Trade

Mary G. Smith (Emeritus)

Senior Editor, National Geographic (ret.)

Clare Richardson (President Emeritus)

The Dian Fossey Gorilla Fund